DESIGNER´S FAVOURITE
TRENDY CORDUROY & MONOCHROME LOOKS

 

HANRO designer Elena Panagopoulos tells us in an interview why the new 'Pure Comfort' loungewear range is her absolute favorite of the autumn/winter 2021 collection and why corduroy as well as tone-on-tone looks are back in fashion. She also reveals some styling tips.


Our new loungewear 'Pure Comfort' in corduroy look is comfortable and keeps its shape its shape even when worn for a long time.

 

 




How do you came up with the idea of designing loungewear in a corduroy look?

I discovered the fabric at our Italian supplier and was immediately thrilled. The longitudinal structure offers a wonderful contrast to the smooth shiny fabric which we also use in the 'Pure Comfort' series. Moreover, the corduroy rib look is totally in style again and goes well with smooth fabrics.


Why are Corduroy and monochrome looks making such a big comeback in fashion?

Corduroy and longitudinal ribs are cozy, chick and casual at the same time. Especially in the trendy layering look corduroy pieces set beautifully accents which give the outfit more dimension. Corduroy is back in fashion for a few winters now. This trend material is experiencing a revival of the 70s and 80s. In addition, this season is all about monochrome looks: whether indoors or outdoors, the monochrome combinations are a trend this fall, with which you are simply and always well dressed.

 


What material do we use for the „Pure Comfort” loungewear?

In 'Pure Comfort' we work with two different materials that complement each other wonderfully. The jumper and trousers in corduroy look are made from ribbed fabric of 95% cotton with a small amount of elastane. For the cardigan and trousers in a smooth, shiny interlock we use a viscose blend. Both fabrics are sourced from our long-lasting partners in Italy.


What is a special feature of the corduroy rib material?

It not only looks modern and special, but is also very stable and opaque. Even slight dents on the skin do not press through the fabric. In addition, the material is particularly warming in the cold season due to the dense knit.

 


Your styling tip for „Pure Comfort“?

Personally, I like the tone-on-tone combination of the ribbed trousers with straight legs and matching jumper in fashionable A-line with a mock neck (stand-up collar) in the color Sandshell. For the perfect office look, I pair a plain white blouse with ribbed trousers. But the corduroy look can also be styled elegantly, for example with our 'Celia' collection in printed viscose woven fabric with a dark green base.

 

........................................................


SMALL TIP:
Because the ribbed fabric tend to be a little heavier, the pieces should not sit too tightly on the body, but rather be worn a little oversized.

........................................................

 


DISCOVER 'PURE COMFORT'


'Pure Comfort' pullover and trousers made of high-quality cotton in a natutal, fashionable rib look - Tone-on-tone understatement.

 


'Easy Wear' is particularly cosy and soft thanks to the knitted jersey quality on the inside.

Sustainable and innovative - the must-have 'Balance' shirt made from 100 % Tencel.

MORE LOUNGEWEAR FOR WOMEN

DESIGNER´S FAVOURITE
TRENDTHEMA CORD & MONOCHROME LOOKS

 

HANRO Designerin Elena Panagopoulos erzählt im Interview warum die neue Loungewearserie 'Pure Comfort' ihr absoluter Liebling der Herbst/Winter 2021 Kollektion ist und warum Cord sowie Ton-in-Ton Looks in der Mode wieder angesagt sind. Zudem verrät sie einige Styling-Tipps.

Unsere neue Loungewear 'Pure Comfort' in Cord-Optik ist bequem und behält ihre Form auch bei langem Tragen.

 

 


Wie bist du auf die Idee gekommen eine Loungewear in Cord-Optik zu designen?

Ich habe den Stoff bei unserem italienischen Lieferanten entdeckt und war sofort begeistert. Die Längsstruktur bietet einen wunderbaren Kontrast zu dem glatten glänzenden Stoff, den wir bei der Serie 'Pure Comfort' zusätzlich verwenden. Außerdem ist die Cord- und Ripp-Optik wieder total im Trend und lässt sich wunderbar zu glatten Stoffen kombinieren.


Warum sind Cord und Monochrome Looks in der Mode wieder angesagt?

Cord und Längsrippen sind gemütlich, schick und lässig zugleich. Beim angesagten Layering-Look setzen Teile mit Cord-Optik schöne Akzente und geben dem Outfit mehr Dimension. Cord ist in der Mode schon seit ein paar Wintern wieder angesagt. Damit erlebt das Trend-Material ein Revival der 70er und 80er Jahre. Zudem dreht sich in dieser Saison alles um monochrome Looks: Ob Ein- oder Zweiteiler, drinnen oder draußen, die einfarbigen Kombinationen sind in diesem 

 

Herbst ein Trend, mit dem man einfach und immer gut angezogen ist.

Welches Material verwenden wir für die 'Pure Comfort' Loungewear?

Bei 'Pure Comfort' arbeiten wir mit zwei verschiedenen Materialien, die sich wunderbar ergänzen. Pullover und Hose in Cord-Optik sind aus einem gerippten Stoff aus 95% Baumwolle mit einem geringen Elasthan-Anteil. Für Cardigan und Hose aus einem glatten, glänzenden Interlock verwenden wir eine Viskosemischung. Beide Stoffe beziehen wir von einem unserer langjährigen Partner aus Italien.


Was ist die Besonderheit des Ripp-Materials im Cord-Look?

Es sieht nicht nur modern und besonders aus, sondern ist auch sehr stabil und blickdicht. Auch leichte Dellen auf der Haut drücken sich durch den Stoff nicht ab. Außerdem ist das Material durch die dichte Strickart besonders wärmend in der kalten Jahreszeit.

 

Dein Stylingtipp für 'Pure Comfort'?

 

Mir persönlich gefällt die Ton-in-Ton Kombination aus der gerippten Hose mit geradem Bein und dem passenden Pullover in modischer A-Linien mit Mock Neck (Stehkragen) in der Farbe Sandshell besonders gut. Für den perfekten Office-Look, kombiniere ich zur gerippten Hose eine schlichte weiße Bluse. Aber der Cord-Look kann auch elegant kombiniert werden, zum Beispiel mit unserer 'Celia' Kollektion aus bedruckter Viskose-Webware mit dunkelgrünem Fond.

 

........................................................


KLEINER TIPP:
Weil der gerippte Stoff etwas schwerer ist, sollten die Teile nicht zu eng am Körper sitzen, sondern lieber etwas lockerer getragen werden.

........................................................

 


JETZT 'PURE COMFORT' ENTDECKEN


'Pure Comfort' Pullover und Hose aus hochwertiger Baumwolle in modischer Ripp-Optik – natürlich und unaufgeregt. Ton-in-Ton Understatement.

 

'Easy Wear' ist besonders gemütlich und weich aufgrund der innen angerauten Jersey Qualität in Strickoptik.

Nachhaltig und innovativ – das Must-Have Shirt 'Balance' aus 100 % Tencel.

MONOCHROME TON-IN-TON STYLES ENTDECKEN

WEITERE LOUNGEWEAR-SERIEN FÜR DAMEN ENTDECKEN

LOUNGEWEAR FÜR HERREN ENTDECKEN