HANRO ICON

'COTTON SEAMLESS'


 

'COTTON SEAMLESS' TOP
STYLE ICON SINCE 1985

Trench coats by Burberry, little black dresses by Chanel, Kelly bags by Hermes, 501 jeans by Levi’s – all are icons in the world of fashion. Instead of losing popularity over time, their cult status continues to increase and becomes more established. HANRO’s 'Cotton Seamless' spaghetti top is a member of this same elite group. It’s an essential piece for the wardrobe and loved all around the world. But why?

 

SHOP
'COTTON SEAMLESS'

 

 


What makes 'Cotton Seamless' so special?

  1. Soft satin trims and elegant satin straps
  2. No side seams, hemless, invisible seams
  3. Made with only the finest, mercerized cotton, extra soft to the touch
  4. Perfect fit, exceptionally comfortable

 

 

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
A FASHION ICON

Quality you can feel on your skin and recommend to the next generation.

 

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
SHOP NOW

 

 



PERSONAL STORY
Declaration of love for an icon


"It was my mother who kindled my passion for high quality undergarments. She always dreamed of owning and wearing a HANRO top. So one year, my father bought her a 'Cotton Seamless' spaghetti top as a wedding anniversary gift. My mother never looked back. Ever since, no matter what blouse she wears, she’ll always be wearing a HANRO camisole underneath it. Which is how this iconic camisole has shaped my opinion on undergarments, quality, and fine details."

Simone, campaign model

SHOP NOW
'COTTON SEAMLESS'


 

STORY OF AN ICON
HANRO goes HOLLYWOOD


Tom Cruise, Nicole Kidman in Stanley Kubrick's film "Eyes Wide Shut" (1999) Photo: Mary Evans/ AF Archive/ Warner Bros./ imago. Through this film, the 'Cotton Seamless top' gained cult status: simple and ravishingly feminine.

 

SEEN IN

ELLE GERMANY, SEPTEMBER 2019


HANRO started as a revolutionary lingerie label that wanted to free women from uncomfortable corsets. Quickly, women like Coco Chanel were among prominent fans of the super comfortable lingerie. Hanro became really famous in 1999, when Nicole Kidman seduced her then-husband Tom Cruise in a sheer Hanro undershirt in Stanley Kubrik's erotic cult film "Eyes Wide Shut". The viewers were thrilled: This was the new 90s sexiness! Self-confident, equal, pure. The style was immediately sold out - but today it is back in the collection as the 'Cotton Seamless' spaghetti top.

 

BASLER NEWSPAPER, SEPTEMBER 2, 1999

Nicole Kidmanalone used 36 tops during the shoot.

Hanro, the Liestal-based lingerie company, is jubilant: the new Kubrick film is not only filling the movie theaters, but also Hanro's cash registers in the USA. The top, worn in the hottest movie scene, is a best seller. "Hanro goes Hollywood": In Liestal, the huge success and the media hype can't quite be grasped yet.

READ MORE


Even a camisole has a story to tell!

When Albert Handschin founded a hand-knitting factory in Liestal in 1884, it was not yet known how successful his venture was to become. Obviously, he had a good feeling that ladies were opting to transition their underwear made of woven cotton fabric to knitted underwear. Later in the 1920s, Coco Chanel is said to have recommended that her customers wear HANRO's comfortable, stretchy underwear under their dresses.
As early as the 1930s, HANRO had remarkably simple and comfortable undershirts in its collection. They were considered the precursor to the 'Cotton Seamless' we know today. In 1985, the undershirt received its current form with the satin edging and the typical neckline. In 2011, the material was updated and the shape was lengthened. Thus, the 1601 was born. A milestone for long-time HANRO fans, who now can enjoy an even softer and more comfortable feel.

 

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
SHOP NOW

 

 

MAKING OF
'Cotton Seamless'


The production of this iconic and unique classic requires a perfect combination of many years of expertise, the highest quality materials, innovative manufacturing processes technologies, and intricate handiwork.

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
SHOP NOW

 

 

THE STORY OF GENERATIONS
OUR SWEEPSTAKE


3 NIGHTS AT A LUXURY DETOX RETREAT

Enter to win a luxurious wellness retreat at the Hotel Post Bezau by Susanne Kaufmann for two.

In addition, you have the chance to win 10 HANRO shopping vouchers worth € 150 each.


Start a family tradition with an opportunity to disconnect from outside distractions and focus on reconnecting with one another. Whether mother and daughter or father and son - the Hotel Post Bezau offers recovery and deep relaxation to reset your body and mind.

ENTER NOW

 


MORE ICONS

Much more than just a nightshirt: Inspired by the glamour of the past, this boyfriend shirt made of soft modal and silk is interpreted as a modern yet timeless design.

DISCOVER
'GRAND CENTRAL'


Much more than just a turtleneck: a versatile luxury basic that exudes timeless elegance and sophistication.

DISCOVER
'WOOLEN SILK'


Less is more: For us, understated luxury means sustainable, high-quality, natural materials, meticulous craftsmanship, and timeless designs.

DISCOVER
MEN’S DESIGN CLASSICS


THE STORY OF GENERATIONS

TRADITION SINCE 1884

 

Our promises from the past are still the driving values of the brand today. We demonstrate this every day with our dedication to every detail and our aspiration to create sustainable premium quality underwear from natural materials in timeless designs. This is how we create underwear icons with cult status.

 

DISCOVER NOW

HANRO IKONE

'COTTON SEAMLESS'


 

'COTTON SEAMLESS' TOP
STILIKONE SEIT 1985

Der Trenchcoat von Burberry, das kleine Schwarze von Chanel, die Kelly Bag von Hermes, die 501 Levi's Jeans - sie alle sind Ikonen der Modewelt und verlieren auch nach Jahren nicht ihren Kultstatus. Dazu zählt auch das 'Cotton Seamless' Spaghetti Top. Viel mehr als nur ein Unterhemd: Ein Design- und Qualitätsklassiker. Unverzichtbar wie das weiße Hemd. Doch, warum ist es weltweit so beliebt?

 

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
JETZT SHOPPEN

 

 


Was macht 'Cotton Seamless' so besonders?

  1. Zarter Satineinfass und edle Satinträger
  2. Saum- und seitennahtfreie Verarbeitung, unsichtbare Abschlüsse
  3. Aus feinster, merzerisierter Baumwolle, extra weiche Haptik
  4. Perfekte Passform, ultrabequem

 

 

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
EINE STILIKONE

Qualität, die man auf der Haut fühlt. Ein Tragegefühl, das seit Generationen weiterempfohlen wird.

 

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
JETZT SHOPPEN

 

 



PERSONAL STORY
Liebeserklärung an eine Legende


"Meine Mutter weckte die Liebe für hochwertige Wäsche in mir. Sie hat schon immer davon geträumt ein Hemdchen von HANRO zu tragen. Mein Vater erfüllte ihr diesen Wunsch zum Hochzeitstag und schenkte ihr das Spaghetti Top 'Cotton Seamless'. Seit diesem Tag gab es für meine Mutter keine Alternative mehr. Unter jeder Bluse blitzte ein Hemdchen von HANRO hervor. So hat dieses zeitlose Unterhemd mein Verständnis von Wäsche, Qualität und Liebe zum Detail geprägt."

Simone, Kampagnen-Model

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
JETZT SHOPPEN


 

STORY OF AN ICON
HANRO goes HOLLYWOOD


Tom Cruise, Nicole Kidman in Stanley Kubricks Film "Eyes Wide Shut" (1999) Foto: Mary Evans/ AF Archive/ Warner Bros./ imago. Durch diesen Film erlangt das 'Cotton Seamless Top' Kultstatus: schlicht und hinreißend feminin.

 

SEEN IN

ELLE DEUTSCHLAND, AUSGABE SEPTEMBER 2019


HANRO startete als revolutionäres Lingerie-Label, das Frauen von unbequemen Korsetts befreien wollte. Schnell gehörten Frauen wie Coco Chanel zu prominenten Fans der super angenehmen Wäsche. So richtig berühmt aber wurde Hanro 1999. In Stanley Kubriks erotischem Kultfilm „Eyes Wide Shut" verführt Nicole Kidman in einem transparenten Hanro-Unterhemd ihren damaligen Ehemann Tom Cruise. Die Zuschauerinnen waren begeistert: Das war die neue 90er-Sexyness! Selbstbewusst, gleichberechtigt, pur. Das Modell war sofort ausverkauft - heute ist es als 'Cotton Seamless' Spaghetti Top aber wieder im Programm.

 

BASLER ZEITUNG, 2.SEPTEMBER 1999

Nicole Kidman alleine verbrauchte für die Verfilmung 36 Tops

Hanro, die Liestaler Dessous-Firma, jubelt: Der neue Kubrick-Film füllt nicht nur die Kino-, sondern auch die Hanro-Kassen in den USA. Das Top, getragen in der heißesten Filmszene, ist ein Verkaufsschlager. "Hanro goes Hollywood": In Liestal kann man den Riesenerfolg und den Medienrummel noch gar nicht so richtig fassen.

ARTIKEL WEITERLESEN


Auch ein Unterhemd hat eine Geschichte zu erzählen!

Als Albert Handschin 1884 in Liestal eine Handstrickerei gründete wusste man noch nicht, wie erfolgreich sein Vorhaben werden sollte. Offensichtlich hatte er ein gutes Gespür für die Damenwelt, welche die Unterwäsche aus gewobenem Baumwollstoff gerne gegen gestrickte Unterwäsche austauschte. Und später in den 20er Jahren soll Coco Chanel ihren Kundinnen empfohlen haben, die bequeme, dehnbare Unterwäsche von HANRO unter ihren Kleidern zu tragen.
Bereits in den 30er Jahren hatte HANRO beachtlich schlichte und bequeme Unterhemdchen im Sortiment. Sie galten als Vorstufe zum heute bekannten 'Cotton Seamless'. 1985 erhielt das Unterhemd seine jetzige From mit dem Satineinfass und dem typischen Ausschnitt. 2011 wurde das Material angepasst und die Form verlängert. Somit war das 1601 geboren. Ein Meilenstein für langjährige HANRO Fans, die sich seither über ein noch weicheres und angenehmeres Tragegefühl freuen können.

 

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
SHOPPEN

 

 

MAKING OF
'Cotton Seamless'


Die Herstellung dieses ikonischen und einzigartigen Klassikers erfordert ein perfektes Zusammenspiel von langjährigem Know-how, hochwertigsten Materialien, innovativen Verarbeitungsprozessen, Technologien und aufwändigen Detailarbeiten von Hand.

'COTTON SEAMLESS'
JETZT SHOPPEN

 

 

THE STORY OF GENERATIONS
UNSER GEWINNSPIEL


3 NÄCHTE LUXUS DETOX RETREAT

im Superior Hotel Post Bezau by Susanne Kaufmann für zwei Personen mit exklusiven Spa Behandlungen und Aktivprogramm

Zusätzlich haben Sie die Chance auf 10 HANRO Shopping Gutscheine im Wert von je 150 €.


Starten Sie eine Familientradition mit einer Auszeit der besonderen Art. Egal ob Mutter und Tochter oder Vater und Sohn – das Hotel Post Bezau bietet Erholung und Tiefenentspannung, um Ihre Gesundheit zu optimieren.

JETZT TEILNEHMEN

 


WEITERE IKONEN

Viel mehr als ein Nachthemd: Inspiriert vom Glanz der Vergangenheit wurde das Bigshirt aus weichem Modal und Seide in ein zeitloses, modernes Design übersetzt.

'GRAND CENTRAL'
ENTDECKEN


Viel mehr als ein Rollkragenpulli: Ein vielseitiges Luxus-Basic, das Zeitlosigkeit, Eleganz und Intellekt perfekt kombiniert.

'WOOLEN SILK'
ENTDECKEN


Less is more: Luxuriöses Understatement bedeutet für uns hochwertige und nachhaltige Naturmaterialien, sorgfältige Handwerkskunst, zeitloses Design.


HERREN KLASSIKER
ENTDECKEN



THE STORY OF GENERATIONS

TRADITION SEIT 1884

 

Unsere Versprechen von früher sind noch heute die treibenden Werte der Marke. Dies zeigen wir täglich mit unserer Hingabe für jedes Detail und unserem Anspruch, nachhaltige Premium-Qualitätswäsche aus Naturmaterialien in zeitlosem Design zu kreieren.

 

JETZT ENTDECKEN